Posted inAGU News

Kevin Murphy Receives 2016 Charles S. Falkenberg Award

Kevin Murphy received the 2016 Charles S. Falkenberg Award at the American Geophysical Union Fall Meeting Honors Ceremony, held on 14 December 2016 in San Francisco, Calif. The award honors an "early- to mid-career scientist who has contributed to the quality of life, economic opportunities, and stewardship of the planet through the use of Earth science information and to the public awareness of the importance of understanding our planet."